

Fitness to Practise Committee

The second meeting of Fitness to Practise Committee will take place as follows:-

- Date: Thursday 3 June 2010
- **Time:** 10:30am
- Venue: The Council Chamber, Health Professions Council, Park House, 184 Kennington Park Road, London SE11 4BU
- Members: Keith Ross (Chair) Mary Clark – Glass Malcolm Cross John Donaghy Julia Drown Morag Mackellar Penny Renwick Annie Turner Deep Sagar Neil Willis

Enquiries: Steve Rayner, Secretary to Council 020 7840 9785 Steve.rayner@hpc-uk.org Part one - to be held in public

1.	Chair's welcome and introduction	verbal
2.	Apologies for absence	verbal
3.	Approval of agenda	verbal
4.	Declaration of Members' interests	verbal
5.	Public Minutes of the committee meeting of 25 February 2010 Steve Rayner - Secretary to the Committee	enclosure1 FTP10/17
6.	Matters arising Steve Rayner - Secretary to the Committee	enclosure 2 FTP10/18
7.	Chair's report	verbal
8.	Director of Fitness to Practise Report Kelly Johnson – Director of Fitness to Practise	enclosure 3 FTP10/19
Items for discussion		
9.	FTP annual report 2010 Zoe Maguire - Investigations Manager	enclosure 4 FTP10/20
10.	Website information policy Alison Abodarham - Head of Adjudication	enclosure 5 FTP10/21
11.	Practice note: Article 30 (7) Ciara O'Dwyer - Lead Case Manager	enclosure 6 FTP10/22
12.	Practice note: Hearings in private Kelly Johnson – Director of Fitness to Practise	enclosure 7 FTP10/23
13.	Practice note: Finding fitness to practice impaired Kelly Johnson – Director of Fitness to Practise	enclosure 8 FTP10/24
14.	Practice note: Case management and directions Kelly Johnson – Director of Fitness to Practise	enclosure 9 FTP10/25
15.	Practice note: Hearings locations Kelly Johnson – Director of Fitness to Practise	enclosure 10 FTP10/26
Items to note		
16.	Update on CHRE report	enclosure 11

Update on CHRE report Kelly Johnson – Director of Fitness to Practise

enclosure 11 FTP10/27

17. Any other business

Previously notified and agreed by the Chair

18. Date & time of future meetings:

Thursday 21 October 2010 Wednesday 16 February 2011 Thursday 26 May 2011 Thursday 13 October 2011

Meetings of the Committee take place at 10.30am unless otherwise notified.

verbal