health professions council

Education and Training Committee

The 50th meeting of the Education and Training Committee will take place as follows:

- Date: Thursday 9 June 2011
- **Time:** 10:30 am
- Venue: The Council Chamber, Health Professions Council, Park House, 184 Kennington Park Road, London SE11 4BU
- Members: Eileen Thornton (Chair) Gerald Armstrong-Bednall Jo-anne Carlyle Mary Clark-Glass Helen Davis John Donaghy John Harper **Stephen Hutchins** Jeff Lucas Stuart Mackay Arun Midha Gill Pearson Penny Renwick Deep Sagar Jeff Seneviratne Robert Smith Jois Stansfield Annie Turner Joy Tweed **Diane Waller**
 - Stephen Wordsworth
- Enquiries: Steve Rayner, Secretary to the Committee 020 7840 9785 steve.rayner@hpc-uk.org

Part 1 – Public Agenda

1.	1Chair's welcome and introduction	verbal	
2.	Apologies for absence	verbal	
3.	Approval of agenda	verbal	
4.	Declaration of members' interests	verbal	
5.	Minutes of the committee of 9 June 2011 Steve Rayner – Secretary to the Committee	enclosure 1 ETC 23/11	
6.	Matters arising from previous meetings of the committee Steve Rayner – Secretary to the Committee	enclosure 2 ETC 24/11	
7.	Director of Education's report Abigail Gorringe - Director of Education	enclosure 3 ETC 25/11	
Items for discussion/approval			
8.	Outcomes of consultation on post-registration qualifications Charlotte Urwin – Policy Manager	enclosure 4 ETC 26/11	
9.	Voluntary registration of students Michael Guthrie – Director of Policy and Standards	enclosure 5 ETC 27/11	
10.	Outcome of consultation on health and character Alison Croad – Policy Officer	enclosure 6 ETC 28/11	
11.	Exemptions from standards of education and training Abigail Gorringe – Director of Education	enclosure 7 ETC 29/11	
12.	Commendations in visitor reports Abigail Gorringe – Director of Education	enclosure 8 ETC 30/11	
13.	Changes to lists of approved programmes (HAD) Brendon Edmonds – Education Maneger	enclosure 9 ETC 31/11	
14.	Changes to lists of approved programmes (PP) Mandy Hargood – Education Officer	enclosure 10 ETC 32/11	
15.	Closure of programmes Mandy Hargood – Education Officer	enclosure 11 ETC 33/11	
16.	Review of admission form for International / EEA applicants Anna Lubasinska – Customer Services Manager	enclosure 12 ETC 34/11	
17.	Transfer of regulatory functions from the GSCC to HPC	enclosure 13	

Marc Seale - Chief Executive

Items to note

18.	Draft areas for consideration in the workplan 2012-13 Abigail Gorringe – Director of Education	enclosure 14 ETC 36/11
19.	Review of HAD approval visits Ruth Wood – Education Officer	enclosure 15 ETC 37/11
20.	Health and character declarations Paul Robson – Lead Case Manager	enclosure 16 ETC 38/11
21.	Education and Training Committee Panel decisions Steve Rayner – Secretary to the Committee	enclosure 17 ETC 39/11
22.	Reports from Committee representative at external meetings Steve Rayner – Secretary to the Committee	enclosure 18 ETC 40/11
23.	Date and time of next meeting: 10.30am, Thursday 8 September 2010	verbal
24.	Any other business As previously notified to the Chair.	verbal

This document is available in alternative formats on request.