Chair's Report to the meeting of Council on 13 May and 14 May 2015

Chair - Dr Anna van der Gaag

Meetings

1.	Dame Janet Finch, NMC Chair	
	Annual Meeting College of Occupational Therapists	30 March
2.	Commission on Education and Training for Patient Safety (CETPS) Meeting	9 Apr
3.	Audrey Cowie and Irene Hunter, The General Teaching Council for Scotland	9 Apr
4.	Jim Livingstone and Trevor Patterson, The Pharmaceutical Society of Northern Ireland	13 Apr
5.	Hazel Winning, Lead AHP Officer, DHSSPS	13 Apr
6.	Colum Conway and Patricia Higgins, Northern Ireland Social Care Council	14 Apr
7.	Advancing Healthcare Awards	17 April
8.	Tavistock Seminar on Prevention Age UK	21 Apr
9.	The Chancellor's Dinner, City University	22 Apr
10.	Interviewing for Chair Recruitment	23 Apr
11.	Mike Durkin, Director of Patient Safety at NHS England.	27 Apr
12.	Jennifer Dixon, Chief Executive, The Health Foundation	7 May