HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL

Process for the appointment of members to the non-statutory Committees

Introduction

Article 3(12)(a) of the Health Professions Order 2001 provides that the Council may establish such other committees as it considers appropriate in connection with the discharge of its functions. The Council has six non-statutory committees (and their membership is shown in brackets):

Approvals Committee (Registrant 8, Lay 4)
Registration Committee (Registrant 10, Lay 1)
Finance and Resources Committee (Registrant 5, Lay 6)
Audit Committee (Registrant 2, Lay 1)
Remuneration Committee (Registrant 2, Lay 1)
Communications Committee (Registrant 3, Lay 4)

Process

- Council members will be asked to nominate themselves, if they so wish, for not more than one non-statutory Committee.
- In the event that nominations exceed the number of vacancies then members will be selected by means of a draw.
- In the event that there are too few nominations, the vacancies will be offered to Council members who were not appointed to another non-statutory Committee following a draw.
- If that process does not result in all vacancies being filled, then the President will nominate members of the Council to be appointed to the Committee
- The term of office of Committee members is two years

ERROR: undefinedfilename OFFENDING COMMAND: c

STACK: