Communications Committee 27 October 2006

UPDATE ON COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Executive Summary and Recommendations

Introduction

Following the disbandment of the Registration Committee in April this year, the President requested that the following members joined the Communications Committee:

Ozan Altay Daisy Haggerty Annie Turner

Council ratified the decision for the above members to join the Communications Committee at its meeting on 12 September 2006.

Ros Levenson resigned as lay member of the Communications Committee in July this year. A replacement lay member will be appointed shortly by the NHS Appointments Commission and will take Ros' place on the committee.

Decision

The Committee is requested to note this information.

Background information

None

Resource implications

None

Financial implications

Attendance allowance and travel costs

Appendices

None

Date of paper

11 September 2006